Logo icon

The Eyeslicer

Colorado Premiere

Drama | 60m


Wednesday, June 28, 10:45pm -
Maglione Theater | BUY TICKETS


Q&A with Creator Dan Schoenbrun

Direct from rave reviews at the 2017 Tribeca Film Festival, The Eyeslicer is a new variety TV show that collects America’s boldest short-form filmmaking into hourlong visual mixtapes, taking viewers on a weird and wild ride. The first season fuses new and curated boundary-pushing work from 55 visionary filmmakers together into a ten-hour, ten-episode variety TV show. Taken as a whole, the series represents a sufficiently-strange new home for the American filmmaking underground.

The Eyeslicer knows who you are. The Eyeslicer will mince your retinas into delicious ceviche. Warning: The Eyeslicer contains a crystal-clear 1080p BluRay rip of your actual death superimposed over a looped shaky-cam recording of your actual birth.


Dan Schoenbrun, Vanessa McDonnell


Zia Anger, Joanna Arnow, Ari Aster, Harrison Atkins, Brad Bischoff, Frances Bodomo, Garrett Bradley, Patrick Bresnan, Tom Brown, Christina Choe, Darius Clark Monroe, Taylor Cohan, Brandon Daley, Jack Dunphy, LJ Frezza, Augustine Frizzel, Izzi Galindo, Jason Giampietro, Leah Giampietro, Sam Goetz, Sasha Gransjean, Colin Healy, Efren Hernandez, Whitney Horn, Gillian Horvat, Zach Jones, Lev Kalman, Shaka King, Nellie Kluz, Daniel Laabs, Lucas Levya, Elizabeth Lo, David Lowery, Ivete Lucas, Brian Lonano, Danny Madden, Jillian Mayer, Vanessa McDonnell, Michaela Olsen, Ougie Pak, Christopher Radcliff, Iva Radivojevic, Calvin Reeder, Jennifer Reeder, Celia Rowlson Hall, Dan Schoenbrun, Kelly Sears, Amy Seimetz, Leah Shore, Nathan Silver, Annie Silverstein, Peyton Skyler, Matthew Sullivan, Yen Tan, Erin Vassilopoulos, Ryan Weibush, Ben Wheele, Lauren Wolkstein, Olivia Wyatt, C. Spencer Yeh, David Zellner, Nathan Zellner


Dan Schoenbrun, Vanessa McDonnell


Jack Dunphy, Augustine Frizzel, Joanna Arnow, Zach Jones, Bradley Bischoff, Dan Schoenbrun, Vanessa McDonnell


Will Oldham, Lola Kirke, Kate Lyn Sheil, Anton Yelchin, Frank Mosley, Linas Phillips, William Tokarsky

  • Subscribe to our mailing list